The Beauty of Giving

While I’m introducing myself and you are all learning a little bit more about me, I thought I would tell you a little about one of my main goals for this year: getting involved with charities.

Last year I participated in Boston’s Belle of the Ball event. This is where underprivileged girls are given dresses and gift certificates so they get the prom experience they have always dreamed of but could not afford. It was an incredible experience, and after doing some of the girls’ makeup I realized how my talents could make others feel good.

I plan to find a way to get involved in helping homeless women. If I can help make these women feel special and worthy even for only one day it is worth it. I’m still looking into this, so if anyone has any ideas or specific charities please let me know!

Leave a Reply

